top of page
  • Writer's pictureJournal Staff Report

Ten Prairie View students inducted into honor society

New inductees into the Prairie View chapter of the National Honor Society include, from left, Grace Naylor, Amy Andersen, Abigail Bowman, Avarielle Hightower, Abigail Holler, Bailey Hughes, Violet Hudec, Rebecca Miller, Parker Schwarz, and Kimball Uphoff. (Prairie View Facebook photos)

LA CYGNE – Ten Prairie View students were inducted into the school’s chapter of the National Honor Society during a induction ceremony at the Performing Arts Center on March 20.

New members inducted into the society in a candlelight ceremony included Amy Andersen, Abigail Bowman, Avarielle Hightower, Abigail Holler, Violet Hudec, Abigail Holler, Rebecca Miller, Grace Naylor, Parker Schwarz and Kimball Uphoff.

The group joined 18 existing members to bring the total chapter members to 28.

A group photo of current and new chapter members.

Previously inducted members include Bree Allen, Mary Jane Britz, Quinn Browning, Creed Caldwell, Cole Holler, Bailey Hughes, Ellie Jarred, Ashlyn Kennedy, Ryleigh Lueker, Lilah McCarty, Jewel Mowery, Colin Pope, Isabella Stolle, Kallynn Stroup, Wylie Teagarden, Alina Velez-Guillermo, Madelyn Weir and Elijah Williams.

NHS membership is granted to applicants that demonstrate academic achievement, service to the school or community, leadership skills, and a high standard of character. Members are required to commit to participate in service activities of the chapter.

19 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page