top of page
  • Writer's pictureJournal Staff Report

Fourteen students inducted into PV National Honor Society

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

Inductees into Prairie View's chapter of the National Honor Society participate in the candlelight ceremony. (Photos by Roger Sims/Linn County Journal)

Fourteen Prairie View High School students were inducted into the school’s chapter of the National Honor Society on Monday, March 6, in a ceremony in the district’s Performing Arts Center.

The new members, including several sophomores, joined 13 current members, including nine seniors who were recognized in the ceremony.

Senior NHS members honored during the ceremony included, from left, Samantha Watson, Meadow Stainbrook, Jenna Thompson, Ryleigh Ogan, Alexandria Knight, Ronnie Davis, John Burk, Addison Bloodgood, and Kadin Waterman, who did not attend.

NHS officers Alexandria Knight and Collin Pope reminded the new inductees and the audience of the the four “pillars” that are used to determine a student’s acceptance into the chapter: character, scholarship, leadership and service.

New inductees gather for a group picture following the ceremony.

New inductees into NHS included Bree Allen, Mary Jane Britz, Alina Velez Guillermo, Ellie Jarred, Katherine Joly, Ashlynn Kennedy, Ryleigh Lueker, Lilah McCarty, Jewel Mowery, Isabella Stolle, Kallynn Stroup, Wylie Teagarden, Madelyn Weir and Elijah Williams.

Also at the ceremony were juniors who were current members including Quinn Browning, Creed Caldwell, Cole Holler and Collin Pope.

43 views0 comments


I commenti sono stati disattivati.
bottom of page